Ancestors who lived in 1900s

Prompted by this post by Janet Few, which challenged you to realise how many of your ancestors were actually alive in the 1900s, I decided to count.

Ancesters 1900s

My ancesters who lived in the 1900s

I have 29 ancestors who were alive in the 1900s, including two Great Great Great Grand-parents.

I also have photographs of all my Great Grand-parents, and three of my Great Great Grand-parents.

However, I do agree with the sentiment of Janet’s post; I think I spend much more of my research time in the 1800s than the 1900s!

How about you?

3 thoughts on “Ancestors who lived in 1900s

  1. Pingback: DNA, Twentieth Century Ancestors and Historical Novelist Number 17 « The History Interpreter

Morag would love to hear what you think. Leave a comment here.

